Cork

In November, I spent three fantastic days in Ireland. I took part in the amazing and unforgettable conference ‘Rediscovering the Vikings: Reception, Recovery, Engagement’ which took place from 25th to 26th November in Cork (Ireland). I presented there my paper entitled ‘Women in Viking Re-enactment in Poland‘ discussing Early Medieval female re-enactors and their receptions of the Viking Age. I would like to thank Organisers for a fantastic conference and all Participants for interesting, inspiring discussions.

Below, I present the photos which I took during my morning walk on 26th November 2016.

Beautiful Neo-Gothic Saint Fin Barre’s Cathedral

Early morning in Cork

University College Cork (UCC)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.